The Planning Advisory Committee (PAC) promotes regional planning and communication among the six counties of the Southern Alleghenies Region. The PAC meets on a quarterly basis to coordinate the planning strategies and interests of those counties. The PAC also serves as a steering committee for regional projects, including the Southern Alleghenies Greenways and Open Space Network Plan and the Southern Alleghenies Land Use, Transportation, and Economic Development (LUTED) Action Plan. SAP&DC Planning and Community Development Division provides staff support to the PAC.

Members include:

Donald Schwartz Bedford County Planning Commission
David McFarland III Blair County Planning Commission
Ethan Imhoff Cambria Planning Commission
Justin Evans Fulton County Planning Commission
James Lettjere Huntingdon County Planning Commission
Matthew Bjorkman Southern Alleghenies Planning and Development Commission
Brad Zearfoss Somerset County Planning Commission